Treehouse of Horror XVI
Episode 4 of 22 within Season Seventeen. Item 409 of 657 overall.
Production number GABF17.
Marc Wilmore - Writer
David Silverman - Director
16 votes

It’s time for all-new tricks and devilish treats on THE SIMPSONS annual Halloween trilogy,

Treehouse Of Horror XVI.” The fright-fest begins in “B.I.: Bartificial Intelligence” when the Simpsons adopt David, a newly developed artificial robot son, to replace Bart after he falls into a coma.

Survival of the Fattest,” Mr. Burns invites Homer and his friends to his gigantic estate for a hunting tournament, but Homer and the gang learn they are the ones being the hunted on “The World Series Of Manhunter” hosted by Bradshaw.

I’ve Grown a Costume on Your Face,” a costume contest goes awry when a real witch turns all the Springfieldians into real-life versions of their costumes, leaving Maggie dressed like a witch with the only real power to reverse the spell.

original airdate--November 6,2005              rating--11.6 million

music--"The Simpsons Theme" by composed by Danny Elfman  

  1. "New Kid in Town" by The Eagles
  2. "Rockit" by Herbie Hancock

related items

Previous episode :
408 Milhouse of Sand and Fog
Next episode :
410 Marge's Son Poisoning
Related to this story :
256 Treehouse of Horror IX
  The Simpsons, Season Ten
279 Treehouse of Horror X
  The Simpsons, Season Eleven
298 Treehouse of Horror XI
  The Simpsons, Season Twelve
319 Treehouse of Horror XII
  The Simpsons, Season Thirteen
341 Treehouse of Horror XIII
  The Simpsons, Season Fourteen
363 Treehouse of Horror XIV
  The Simpsons, Season Fifteen
385 Treehouse of Horror XV
  The Simpsons, Season Sixteen
431 Treehouse of Horror XVII
  The Simpsons, Season Eighteen
455 Treehouse of Horror XVIII
  The Simpsons, Season Nineteen
065 Treehouse of Horror
  The Simpsons, Season Two
091 Treehouse of Horror II
  The Simpsons, Season Three
113 Treehouse of Horror III
  The Simpsons, Season Four
135 Treehouse of Horror IV
  The Simpsons, Season Five
158 Treehouse of Horror V
  The Simpsons, Season Six
183 Treehouse of Horror VI
  The Simpsons, Season Seven
203 Treehouse of Horror VII
  The Simpsons, Season Eight
231 Treehouse of Horror VIII
  The Simpsons, Season Nine

regional titles

Treehouse of Horror XVI
Simpson Horror Show XVI
B.I.: Bartifical Intelligence